top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMeghan The Medium

Blog #3 Amelia Payson Colonial Bed and Breakfast




In one week we get an amazing opportunity of investigating the Amelia Payson Colonial Bed and Breakfast in Salem, MA. The owners Nancy and Jim Amara were nice enough to close off the weekend of January 6th, 2018 for us to investigate. I asked Nancy of any paranormal activity she notices in the house and she replied “We have had guests who said they felt a presence in one of the rooms, my daughters dog has also acted strangely in certain parts of the attic-my daughter's room is up in the attic, and she has reported hearing things and seeing shadows.” For this our goal is not to cross over any spirits, it is just to validate to the owners that yes there are spirits, how many there are, and most importantly I am going to channel the spirits of this house to get specific names and details about them. For this investigation we want to focus on using the Panasonic QR-80 Recorder, P-SB7 Spirit Box, and to take photographs to try to catch any spirits. I know the spirits are aware that we are going to the house to investigate because a spirit named Edward keeps coming to me saying “I know you are coming.”. I look forward to sharing our experiences there my team and I are very excited. I will update this after the investigation.

95 views4 comments

Recent Posts

See All
Lizzie Borden EVP - Todd Sylvia
00:00
bottom of page